Skip to content

Charlie [Senior]

August 21, 2010

When people would ask me if I was related to Charlie Weis, my answer was always “Yes! He’s my cousin.”

I wasn’t lying, I was just referring to a different Charlie Weis–the one in these pictures. :)

Charlie is off to IUPUI this fall and it scares me. He’s supposed to stay little.

He and my younger brother often wore matching clothes when they were babies-they’re only a few weeks apart.

He used to LOVE the color purple when he was young.

He refused to get his head wet while taking a bath.

He was obsessed with trains.

He had a tiny blue rocking chair with his name in capital letters across the back. I’m pretty sure I liked that thing more than he did.

He and my aunt (his mom) taught me to eat popcorn with M&M’s. To this day it is still difficult for me to not always have M&M’s with my popcorn.

And now he’s going away to college and is in ROTC!

Charlie, it’s not time to grow up yet, but I’m excited for you. We’ll exchange a couch to sleep on for a dinner quite a few times next semester. Ok?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 21, 2010 2:17 pm

    You keep getting better and better at what you do, Em. These are great!

  2. michaela permalink
    August 22, 2010 10:01 pm

    Great pics Em!! Mom and I were just commenting on how talented you are!! Congrats cousin! And a good lookin’ subject t00:)

  3. James Layne permalink
    August 25, 2010 2:14 pm

    “You keep getting better and better at what you do, Em. These are great!”

Leave a Reply

