Skip to content

adore

December 12, 2010

adore (verb)

1 : to worship or honor as deity or as divine

2 : to regard with loving admiration and devotion <adored his wife>

3 : to be very fond of <adores pecan pie>

Wait. What? I find it slightly humorous that Merriam-Webster chose “pecan pie” as the noun-of-choice in #3. Maybe it’s just me, but I would have expected it to be more along the lines of ice cream, chocolate cake, or pizza.

Anyway…

I adore dressed-in-black wedding parties.

I adore shooting weddings at the Indiana Theatre in Terre Haute, IN.

I adore what natural light does to photos.

I adore wide-angle images.

I adore being a photographer.

I’d say #2 and #3 are the most applicable definitions of adore for this post. I’m not sure I worship wedding party attire, the Indiana Theatre, or being a photographer. Although…I may worship natural light and wide-angle images. :)

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

