Skip to content

Doug Anderson Music

May 1, 2011

Doug Anderson

Male Vocalist of the Year Nominee 2011 GMA Dove Awards

________________________________________________________________

Doug Anderson, who is a member of the award-winning group Ernie Haase & Signature sound, releases his debut solo album “Dreamin’ Wide Awake” from StowTown Records on May 3rd.

 “This project is about my life, family, friends, hopes, dreams, faith, successes and failures – it truly takes the listener on a musical journey,” Anderson says.  (www.dougandersonmusic.com)

He wanted true, authentic photos taken in his hometown with his family in tow.  No backdops, no bright lights, no flashes, and no forced poses.  He wanted photos to accompany his album and what it means to him.  I was honored to jump on board!   We took the photos last August at various locations in Lapel, IN.

Tonight, he held his album release concert in Lapel.  He mentioned that while deciding where the concert should take place–with options of LA, Texas, Nashville, and many others…home is where he wanted to be.  And home he was.

The concert was wonderful! So entertaining! It was evident he chose the perfect place for this night. (Not to mention it had been sold out for weeks!)

His CD looks and sounds fabulous and I’m more than honored to have my photography used for the CD packaging and on his new website.

 “Dreamin’ Wide Awake” will be available in stores May 3rd.

www.dougandersonmusic.com

4 Comments leave one →
  1. james permalink
    May 2, 2011 1:31 pm

    Awesome. :)

  2. Hannah Michelle permalink
    May 2, 2011 9:13 pm

    I love the feel you captured in this shoot for Doug – really nice work!! That last shot in the field is amazing! I was so excited that they used it on the sign. =) Wish I’d thought to ask Michele or Doug to point you out at the concert so I could’ve said hi! :P All the best in your photography!

    • May 3, 2011 10:36 pm

      Hello Hannah! I would have loved to meet you! Thank you for the kind words. :)

  3. July 7, 2011 10:09 pm

    Hi Doug, Just received “Dreamin’ Wide Awake” CD. My compliments to you and your staff. As a “Senior Citizen” I often wonder if God can still use me. Your song “I’ll Take What Left” answered that question. What a masterpiece. Thank you for sharing that. I saw you & Signature Sound last year, took my daughter & granddaughter, loved every minute of it. Good Luck and God’s blessings on all your future endeavours. Carol Morgan

Leave a Reply

