Skip to content

Loving Love Workshop

July 26, 2012

Earlier this month I had the opportunity to attend the Loving Love Workshop, hosted by Jessica Limeberry of Lemongrass Photography.  My first thought after the day was over was “Absolutely worth every minute & every penny.”

As many of you know, I’m completely self-taught.  Through trial and error, lots of Google searches, reading everything I could, and shooting constantly, I was able to start a successful photography business and I’m so incredibly grateful for that.  I had never learned anything about photography from anyone else.  I’m a person who is always wanting to learn more, whether it be professional development for teaching or for photography.  So, once Jessica announced the dates for the summer 2012 Loving Love Workshops, I e-mailed her right away.  I knew it was the perfect opportunity for me to learn from her as well as to be surrounded by a group of positive, driven, and kind women in the photography business.

It was so, so worth it.  It’s changed the way I do and view so many things already and it’s only been a few weeks!

After the workshop at Jessica’s studio, we headed to Barn Swallow Farms for a session with Jenny & Corey, who were married in Florida a few months ago.  They  made for awesome subjects, as you can see below. :)

Thank you to these fabulous vendors!

Venue: Barn Swallow Farm

Event Planner: Kate Spanke

Floral Design: Barnyard Elegance

Cake: The Cake Stand

Hair pieces: Tre Fibre Bridal

Menu & Invitation Design: Turquoise Feathers

___________________________________

Here’s Jessica.  She’s having a little boy soon (her third!). 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

